The NEASC Commission on Public Schools (NEASC-CPS) accredits K-12 public schools and school districts in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. We assist public schools through an ongoing cycle of self-reflection, peer review, school improvement, and monitoring to ensure all students experience a high quality education.

Accredited public schools are dynamic learning communities where teachers, administrators, staff, students, and parents are committed to the ongoing pursuit of the highest quality education.
- George Edwards, Director, NEASC-CPS

The NEASC-CPS Committees
Elementary, Middle, and High Schools

The NEASC-CPS Committee on Public Elementary, Middle, and High Schools is dedicated to assisting K-12 schools in New England achieve educational excellence through accreditation.

Technical and Career Schools and Centers

The NEASC-CPS Committee on Technical and Career Institutions (CTCI) accredits a wide range of comprehensive technical high schools and career centers throughout New England.