Your partners in school improvement


The NEASC Commission on Public Schools (CPS) accredits K-12 public schools in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. At CPS, we assist public schools through an ongoing cycle of self-reflection, peer review, school improvement, and monitoring to ensure all students experience a high quality education.

Accredited public schools are dynamic learning communities where teachers, administrators, staff, students, and parents are committed to the ongoing pursuit of the highest quality education.
-- George Edwards, Director, NEASC/CPS
The CPS Committees
Elementary and Middle Schools

The CPS Committee on Public Elementary and Middle Schools (CPEMS) is dedicated to assisting elementary and middle schools in New England achieve educational excellence through accreditation.

Secondary Schools

The CPS Committee on Public Secondary Schools (CPSS) is dedicated to ensuring — through accreditation — that all students experience an equitable, quality education within the diverse array of high schools in New England.

Technical and Career Schools and Centers

The CPS Committee on Technical and Career Institutions (CTCI) accredits a wide range of comprehensive technical high schools and career centers throughout New England.