Home / About CPS / Staff Directory

Staff Directory

George H. Edwards
Director, CPS
gedwards@neasc.org
781-425-7735

George joined CPS in 2009 after many years of service to New Hampshire and New Jersey schools, where he served as Social Studies teacher, assistant principal and principal. George has the distinction of having opened two New Hampshire high schools as founding principal. He earned his MEd in administration and his BS in social studies education from Keene State College.

Alyson M. Geary
Deputy Director, CPS
ageary@neasc.org
781-425-7736

Alyson is a highly respected educator who has been both an assistant principal and principal at Hopkinton High School in Massachusetts. Prior to joining the NEASC staff in 2013, Alyson served as a member of the Commission on Public Secondary Schools, chairing several visiting teams for decennial accreditation visits. She received her BA from Brigham Young University, and her EdM in School Leadership from Harvard.

Edward J. Gallagher, III
Associate Director, CPS
egallagher@neasc.org
781-425-7722

Ned joined CPS in 2010 after many years of service to New Hampshire and Massachusetts schools where he served as English teacher and principal. Ned holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts, an MEd from Boston University, and CAGS from Harvard University.

Francis Kennedy
Associate Director, CPS
fkennedy@neasc.org
781-425-7749

Fran joined CPS in 2017. Over his 22 years as a distinguished high school principal in Connecticut, he led two high schools through comprehensive construction projects and served the Connecticut Association of Schools through myriad roles, including president. He holds a BS from Southern Connecticut State University, a MS and superintendent certificate from Central Connecticut State University, and an administrative certificate from the University of Connecticut.

Kathleen A. Montagano, Ed.D.
Associate Director, CPS
kmontagano@neasc.org
781-425-7760

Kathy joined the CPS staff in 2013 after spending many years as a mathematics teacher, assistant principal, middle school principal, assistant superintendent, and superintendent in Massachusetts public school districts. She earned the degrees of Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University, Master of Education in Educational Administration from the University of Massachusetts at Boston, and Master of Arts in Teaching and Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics from Bridgewater State College.

Bruce Sievers
Associate Director, CPS
bsievers@neasc.org
781-425-7716

Bruce began his position as Associate Director of CPS after thirty-four years in Connecticut as a classroom teacher in English and Social Studies, assistant principal, and principal. His career began at Westbrook Jr/Sr High School followed by a transition to the CT Technical High School System. Bruce’s prior association with NEASC includes serving as chair and assistant chair of many visiting teams for CTCI and the Commission on International Education (CIE). Additionally, he was a Commissioner for both CTCI (chair 2008-09; member Board of Trustees) and CIE. As Associate Director, Bruce’s primary responsibility is to NEASC’s member technical high schools and career technical centers.

William M. Wehrli
Associate Director, CPS
bwehrli@neasc.org
781-425-7718

Bill joined the CPS team in early 2016 and brings over 25 years of experience working in public schools. He spent his early career working with at-risk students in California, later serving as principal at Pioneer Valley Regional School in Northfield, MA. He earned his BA from Wesleyan University, and his EdM from Harvard University.

Donna Spencer-Wilson
Executive Assistant, CPS
dspencerwilson@neasc.org
781-425-7719

Linda Angiolillo
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
langiolillo@neasc.org
781-425-7742

Sandra Bruno
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
sbruno@neasc.org
781-425-7757

Judi Fletcher
Administrative Assistant/ Team Coordinator
jfletcher@neasc.org
781-425-7743

Rachelle Marconnot
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
rmarconnot@neasc.org
781-425-7732

Melissa Spinosa
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
mspinosa@neasc.org
781-425-7729

Margaret Valentine
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
mvalentine@neasc.org
781-425-7733

General Inquiries

Main Phone: 781-425-7700
Toll-free: 855-88-NEASC (855-886-3272)
Fax: 781-425-1001