Home / About NEASC-CPS / Staff Directory

Staff Directory

NEASC Commission on Public Schools

George H. Edwards, Chief Accreditation Officer

George joined CPS in 2009 after many years of service to New Hampshire and New Jersey schools, where he served as Social Studies teacher, assistant principal and principal. George has the distinction of having opened two New Hampshire high schools as founding principal. He earned his MEd in administration and his BS in social studies education from Keene State College.

Alyson M. Geary, Deputy Director

Alyson is a highly respected educator who has been both an assistant principal and principal at Hopkinton High School in Massachusetts. Prior to joining the NEASC staff in 2013, Alyson served as a member of the Commission on Public Secondary Schools, chairing several visiting teams for decennial accreditation visits. She received her BA from Brigham Young University, and her EdM in School Leadership from Harvard.

Francis Kennedy, Associate Director

Fran joined NEASC-CPS in 2017. Over his long, distinguished career as a Connecticut high school principal, he was the state’s 2015 Principal of the Year, served as President of the Connecticut Association of Schools, and led his two high schools through renovate-as-new construction projects. Fran holds a BS from Southern Connecticut State University, an MS and superintendent certificate from Central Connecticut State University, and a certificate in administration from the University of Connecticut.

Kathleen A. Montagano, Ed.D., Associate Director

Kathy joined the CPS staff in 2013 after spending many years as a mathematics teacher, assistant principal, middle school principal, assistant superintendent, and superintendent in Massachusetts public school districts. She earned the degrees of Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University, Master of Education in Educational Administration from the University of Massachusetts at Boston, and Master of Arts in Teaching and Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics from Bridgewater State College.

Bruce Sievers, Associate Director

Bruce began his position as Associate Director of CPS after thirty-four years in Connecticut as a classroom teacher in English and Social Studies, assistant principal, and principal. His career began at Westbrook Jr/Sr High School followed by a transition to the CT Technical High School System. Bruce’s prior association with NEASC includes serving as chair and assistant chair of many visiting teams for CTCI and the Commission on International Education (CIE). Additionally, he was a Commissioner for both CTCI (chair 2008-09; member Board of Trustees) and CIE. As Associate Director, Bruce’s primary responsibility is to NEASC’s member technical high schools and career technical centers.

William M. Wehrli, Associate Director

Bill joined the CPS team in early 2016 and brings over 25 years of experience working in public schools. He spent his early career working with at-risk students in California, later serving as principal at Pioneer Valley Regional School in Northfield, MA. He earned his BA from Wesleyan University, and his EdM from Harvard University.

Donna Spencer-Wilson
Executive Assistant
Judi Fletcher
Administrative Assistant/ Team Coordinator
Rachelle Marconnot
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
Melissa Spinosa
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator
Margaret Valentine
Administrative Assistant/Team Coordinator